Understanding what you really need

February 13, 2017 § Leave a comment

It amazes me how bluntly we ignore our own being – from dismissing basic needs like hunger or sleep or human connection to acknowledging what really fulfills us and acting in that direction. Most of the time we are simply on auto-pilot.

But let’s say you’ve woken from the slumber 🙂 and are ready to go-go-go. For the first time in a long time, you feel like doing something for yourself. Congratulations! But remember: before you allow your saboteurs to kill any of these wonderful feelings, you’ve got to act quick and start building a solid base.

Here are some things you can do:

  • Start by asking yourself these questions: what fills my heart with joy? What makes me spark? When do I feel most energized? Write down whatever comes to mind. The only rule is: no judgement!
  • Reconnect with your sense of purpose. How do you want to make a difference in your life, in everyone’s life? What is your true calling? [This can start you on a really long, deep conversation with yourself. That’s great!]
  • Once you have even a rough idea as to what it is that you want, start getting specific about actionable steps. What are things you can do that will bring you closer to your goal? Again, write it down. And sense how your energy is mounting inside of yourself. This is you getting excited. 🙂
  • Choose 1-3 things you can and will do today. If you need to, assign different actions to different days of the week, like a calendar. But remember: your focus is on today. Write down at what specific times of the day you will be doing those things.

And then let the magic unfold!…

Let me give you an example: I’m aware that my life purpose is to help others reconnect with their true sense of self and enable them to live fearlessly and follow their dreams. I’ve brainstormed as to how I can make that happen and have broken this down into different actions. Right now my focus is to connect with like-minded people who have built a similar business and see how we might work together. I’ve found a really great networking event that takes place this week and have decided to ignore all the voices in my head that want to keep me at home and instead, just GO! It may or may turn out to be what I imagined, but in any case, I have taken a step into the direction I want.

Your turn: do you know what you are craving? and what are you doing to make that happen?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Understanding what you really need at .

meta

