Review: Scala Boutique Hotel, Bucharest

March 2, 2016 § Leave a comment

I recently went to Romania on a business trip and needed accommodation in Bucharest. I checked booking.com on a whim and quickly chose Scala Boutique Hotel due to the discounted accommodation fee at that time. What drew me to this place was really the interior design of this recently renovated villa. The reviews were also pretty good so I gave it a shot.

After one night there, I just want to say: I would love another opportunity to stay at Scala. The concierge service was impeccable, the hotel looked exactly like in the pictures on the internet and I felt amazing.

Tucked away on Rosetti St. Scala Hotel seems an oasis in the middle of the Bucharest craziness. The room I was assigned to was splendid – the furniture was old style but very well maintained, the atmosphere was intimate and chic. I loved the bathroom, which had a heated floor and everything you could wish for in terms of toiletries.

room 3

room 2

room 1

baie

I didn’t go down for dinner that evening as I wanted to get to bed early but from what I gather the hotel has an amazing restaurant and I read some great reviews about the food.

Best part? I ordered breakfast in bed which is something I’ve always wanted to do. I simply called reception in the morning and I had breakfast  ready at the door in 15 minutes. I don’t think I’ve ever been treated to such a rich breakfast – this was enough to feed 2 or 3 people and I didn’t really finish anything – except for the coffee which was just the way I like it.

bk

Upon checking out I was told that the special room service would be complimentary and I would not pay for it because that night some guests at the hotel had unfortunately made it difficult for everyone to get any sleep. I won’t go into the details, but let me just say that the hotel concierge handled the situation extremely efficiently and gracefully. They apologized for the situation and offered me a  warm beverage while I was waiting for my taxi. The next day I also received an email from the Marketing Manager at Scala to apologize once again and ask for feedback I may have.

I was so impressed with the customer service at Scala! This place is designed with so much good taste and attention to detail. Everything is well thought through and the staff are ready to address any wish you may have. They were genuinely nice, polite and helpful. And the breakfast?… I need to go back for that one! I would encourage you to definitely check out Scala Boutique Hotel if you need accommodation in Bucharest.

 

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: Scala Boutique Hotel, Bucharest at .

meta

