Back in business: healthy, quick, delicious dessert

February 10, 2016 § Leave a comment

I know, I know… I’ve disappeared again, but with good reason: we’ve done A LOT of wedding prep and I have been travelling like crazy, both for business as well as for personal reasons. But I’m back and planning to stay around, at least for a while. 🙂

Before the crazy travelling ensued, I managed this amazing dessert:

desert 1

Is it vanilla custard? Is it a mousse? Or… perhaps a smoothie? I can tell you that none of my friends who received this picture were able to figure out exactly what the desert was.

I present you the most scrumptious, quickest mango Greek yogurt smoothie:

What you need:

1 cup Greek yogurt – mine was 230g

half a mango, peel removed

100ml water

any other fun toppings – shredded coconut, chocolate nibs, hemp seeds etc.

How to:

I pulled the yogurt straight from the fridge; the mango was at room temperature. I blended everything for about a minute on high power, using a hand blender. The texture and smell were simply divine. I topped mine with hemp seeds and left the other one plain. After a few hours in the fridge, the aromas had really set but the taste was unaltered.

Would I make this again? YES, yes and yes! Served in cups, it’s a really easy and elegant dessert for those who are health-conscious. Not only does the yogurt pack a ton of protein, but the mango gives it a boost of vitamins and fiber. One spoon of this smoothie and you are transported on a tropical island…

desert 2

Please try this, you will  not regret it!

Note: using good quality Greek yogurt is critical. Any other kind of yogurt will not yield the same results.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back in business: healthy, quick, delicious dessert at .

meta

