My go-to breakfast as of late

November 9, 2015 § Leave a comment

breakfast

I’ve sang songs of praise for porridge before but ever so often I find myself craving for some variation which is when I resort to tapenade toast with mozzarella, freshly squeezed juice and omelette or… a good old smoothie.

The breakfast below is my emergency, can’t be bothered breakfast that I can throw together the evening before. I basically dump some Greek yogurt in a bowl, top with a frozen mix of raspberries and blueberries, sprinkle some linseeds, leave the whole thing on the countertop and call it a night. You may wonder why I don’t store it in the fridge? Well, I very very rarely eat cold foods and you wouldn’t catch me dead eating a smoothie from the fridge in the cold season.

This breakfast is extremely refreshing and satiating; I find that it keeps me full for 4 hours or longer. It’s packed with good protein and fiber and it’s on the table in under 1 minute, which is great for busy weeks. Other great additions could be mashed avocado or kale – if you do use kale make sure to blend the whole thing and perhaps add some milk.

If you need this to be sweet you could always add a bit of honey or maple syrup – would work great here!

Let me know what you think if you try it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My go-to breakfast as of late at .

meta

