Happy day!

April 21, 2015 § Leave a comment

This morning I ran! I give myself a pat on the back for getting out of bed when I  was actually wishing to sleep a little longer!

A run around the Geneva lake in the morning is a beautiful thing. The sun had just risen and the views were beautiful and calming. I left my stuff at the office and headed out at 7:05. I was back 35 minutes later, all sweats and smiles. My goal with running is to make it a more consistent habit. Once that is in place, I will work on (1) duration and (2) pace.

I dare to say that exercise in the morning is not possible unless you prepare for it logistically and mentally the evening before. For me this meant laying out my running attire and preparing my breakfast and part of my lunck for a quick pick up before I ran out the door at 6:30am.

brekkie

Mental preparation is about making sure you get a decent amount of sleep and getting into the exercise zone to make you’re going to give it your all. And that is not hard to do when the views are like this…

lake sunrise

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy day! at .

meta

