If I’ll ever be a mum…

February 16, 2015 § Leave a comment

I promise myself to not be just a mom (not that I think mums are not amazing human beings)

I promise to be good to myself, not just my baby. To love my partner and care for him and be nice to him. 🙂

I promise to hold interests outside of mummy-hood and dedicate time to my hobbies. I really think mummy-hood is going to add to my glow in the workplace. 🙂

I promise to always always always take good care of myself – do anything that makes me feel good in my skin, you know, those superficial but so awesome things women do like paint their nails, go shopping for clothes and meet with girlfriends for coffee

And I promise to put myself first at least sometimes (SO hard for me).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If I’ll ever be a mum… at .

meta

