Setting intentions

January 25, 2015 § Leave a comment

One of the intentions I set on NYE was to devote more time to myself – be it sleeping, relaxing, exercising, hobbies or any form of self-growth that felt good. Let’s just say that so-far this has not happened. 🙂 But the power of written intentions is huge, as I have so often experienced. So let’s see…

what do I want more of? I want more time for myself and the things that are important to me. More exercise, more sleep, more free time (the kind where you can afford the luxury to say ‘what do I really want to do today?’ and then go out and do it). More pampering – there, I said it. More staying at home and nurturing it. More time spent with the ones I love. A friendlier work environment where you don’t feel like you’re stepping on broken glass most of the time.

What do I want less of? Less stress, less rushing, and shaming and blaming. Less worrying. Less sleepless nights. Less procrastination. Less panic. Less busy-ness around the clock.

What do I want to keep? An exciting and challenging job. Travel that I actually enjoy. Developing my friendships. Keep working on those relationships that matter in my life. Basically, I want everything I have now, but less intense. I don’t want to burn the candle at both ends. traffic lights

Reminder to self: nothing lasts forever!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Setting intentions at .

meta

