Winter light

December 10, 2014 § Leave a comment

Weather is finally frigid. I say ‘finally’ because I expect a real winter to be freezing cold and winter in Geneva has been more like autumn so far. Snow has yet to make an appearance but I am still hopeful…
The thought of fresh coffee makes me swoon… These days I want nothing more than to warm up with a big cup of coffee and a book.
I am finally reading The Snow Child and am loving it…. such a perfect winter tale and I love the writing style of Eowyn Ivey.
There is still a lot I neeed to do around the house – lots of presents to buy, plans to make, things to finish off at work… And all I want is peace, quiet and snow.

The street was awash with sunlight this morning
ligjht

I love the décor of this tea and coffee shop
photo 5

And am seriously thinking of buying this inorogue. Together with penguins they are my favorite animals!
photo 4

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Winter light at .

meta

