Smooth sailing

September 8, 2014 § Leave a comment

P1040920
I’ve got a bunch of posts recapping our adventure trip in Norway. I also have a bucket of things I need to get down to this week and I am really trying to go with the flow and not worry so much!
When we came back to Geneva yesterday morning we were greeted by autumn. The afternoon was slow and lazy as I graciously ignored most things that begged my attention.
This dilemma is sucking the life out of me: how do you know you are doing what you are meant to be doing? How do you make your life really meaningful? Does true life mean pouring yourself into every small action or does true life really start where the menial ends?

I am starting early today with this intention: life may not be all smooth sailing but it’s a great opportunity to test our flowing abilities; the more you try to stay afloat the heavier you get and drowning then becomes inevitable. But if you can somehow navigate the waves trusting that all will be well in the end… you have a chance at survival!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Smooth sailing at .

meta

