Remember: Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t

April 28, 2014 § Leave a comment

So today is a VERY busy day. The fact that I had a nightmarelast night and slept way less than I need to doesn’t help either.
The inbox doesn’t stop alerting me with any email that comes through asking for something. My big tasks and projects that MUST be completed today aren’t going anywhere…
Thank God I packed my suitcase already and I’m almost ready to fly tomorrow (for some reason, packing is a tedious thing that I dread doing… but that I need to do very often)

All this means is that I need some damage control and calculate risks here.
Let’s do some reverse engineering: how do I want to feel at the end of the day? I want to have peace of mind which comes from the fact that:
(i) I addressed all priorities on my to-do list
(ii) I took good care of myself – hydrated, felt good about myself and moved my body

So instead of starting at the bottom of the list, I will start at the top and I will cross each task, one by one. With focus, ease, self-confidence and determination.
I will not get side-tracked, nor will I lose my cool.
I will leave the office at a decent hour, go home and put on my running gear.
Then I will finalise packing, do some speed cleaning and speed emailing, paint my nails and GO TO BED EARLY.

Passport check, good hair check, emails check. Everyone’s happy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Remember: Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t at .

meta

