Wanderlust

April 1, 2014 § Leave a comment

So I am very, extremely happy right now. The winds of spring have hit me and the tides of wanderlust are washing me away. I am thrilled at the thought of visiting Norway! For months this country has been on my mind and something magical is drawing me towards its magnificient mountains, spectacular fjords, incredible lakes and cute houses. Without a shadow of a doubt, I am a nature person.
I’m counting down the days until we fly to Oslo, get to explore the country’s capital and peruse its many restaurant and coffee shops (and from what I hear there is a cult for coffee in Norway, which could not make me happier!). Then drive to beautiful Stavanger and lodge at one of its small and scenic wooden guesthouses. From there we’d hike up to Preikestole and Kjerag and be in absolute awe. I’m reading everything I can get my hands on about this country’s landscape….
From Stavanger we’ll drive to Bergen, with its biking and hiking trails, countless fish restaurants (and oh my God, the fish we’ll eat….) and go on a cruise towards one of the most beautiful fjords.

So yes, my heart is beating really fast with the anticipation of this amazing trip… Until then, I need to contain myself and actually enjoy the present moment. 🙂

P.S. I am so excited I am even planning on learning basic Norwegian… which is quite similar to German so this should not be a big deal! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wanderlust at .

meta

