Today

February 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

I feel charming. I feel like I’ve swallowed a thousand balloons and they’re taking me up high. I feel like there’s a whole world of possibilities inside of me – I am a great professional who just so happens to get it and navigate difficult situations diligently. I feel like I’m a good sister and daughter because I have some great plans for my family which I think will make them happy. I feel like I’m a great girlfriend because I have all these thoughts about how to surprise my boyfriend and bring a smile on his face. đŸ™‚ I think I’m a good friend – simply because I love my friends.
But, most of all, today I am happy because of myself. I woke up this morning with the distinct feeling that I am living my dream – I am exactly where I dreamed and planned to be; I am doing what I have to do and whatever happens to me is because… it’s supposed to.
Understanding the ‘intelligence’ and intentionality behind everything is what keeps me afloat when the going gets tough. To accept, to lean in, to embrace, to let go, to not fight, to welcome – this is what my life is about these days. And I’m thankful (albeit repetitive).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Today at .

meta

