It’s the little things…

January 20, 2014 § Leave a comment

I had a great week last week (except I worked far too long hours and came down with a bad cold, but hey…). Yesterday, boyfriend did an amazing job cleaning the flat (really, it looked spotless and that felt soooo good for this OCD girl!) while I prepped the food for our friends who were coming over for lunch-dinner. Let me tell you, it felt amazing to be back in the kitchen and create something fresh and nice tasting for people you care about. I remembered once again how much I love cooking with intention, testing out a new recipe or tweaking a classic one to create something that tastes different.

Right now I have a gazillion ideas about stuff I want to cook, and do and see: I want to make the most decadent chocolate cake to share with friends, go for hikes every week-end once spring is here, train hard for my 10k in May, start learning economics, read chick lit in German (that’s about all I can do right now), see my family more often, go on a secret trip, wake up with coffee in bed (brought to me, not spilled all over me:)), go for brunch at Le Pain Quotidien in Geneva and many many more…

For some reason, I am having a really good day: work is relatively OK and although stuff is piling on my to-do list, I am not freaking out. I plan to go for a run tonight and hopefully practice my German a little. Oh, and did I mention that the flat is clean and decluttered and we have delicious left-overs and the most amazing soup made by said boyfriend? 🙂
It’s the little things that make this girl happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s the little things… at .

meta

