choices

November 26, 2013 § Leave a comment

I could think…
how horrible it is to have been working such long hours these past few weeks, to have to travel so much and get down and dirty with things. I could think I want nothing more than stay at home with a big mug of hot chocolate and a movie or a book and stop using my brain. or go skiing. or play in the snow. or buy Christmas presents and be a normal person for once, one that doesn’t get so stressed she gets insomnia and hates her life. I could think I hate having to join a conf call at 23.00pm and be up bright and early at 6am tomorrow, when all I want is to snuggle in my super comfy bed.

or….
I could think that all these challenges are stretching me like bubble gum, and if anything, I’m only getting better, smarter, more skilled. I could think how lucky I am to be staying at his amazing hotel-chateau where everything is bio, organic and that sells amazing stuff which you would probably only find in your grandma’s pantry. I could think it’s not about being perfect, but about being there & willing. and that everything in life happens for a reason and you have got to embrace whatever comes your way, because resistance is futile and energy-consuming.

so yeah, let’s get down and dirty with a biiiiig and honest smile on our faces. 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading choices at .

meta

